Technology

When translating documents typical for one or another customer we often come across a situation when a part of the text has already been translated. It also concerns special terms in various fields. In order not to translate such units, but to speed up translating process and make it much cheaper, data bases programs, or so called Translation Memory (TM), for translation business were created. The most popular programs are Trados, Transit, DejaVu, SDLX.

TM works according to translated texts accumulation principle: during translation original sentence and its translated variant is saved in TM. When translating a new text the program compares each sentence with the saved ones in TM. If an identical sentence is found, it is displayed with the translation and match value in percent. Thus the task is easier: a translator has only to translate lacking sentences and/or edit those which fell into sector of repetition different from 100%.

Moreover, if the document contains inner repeating units, the program can calculate the percentage of so called Internal repetition. Together Internal repetition and earlier accumulated TM repetition in many cases significantly speed up and reduce the price of translation.

Advantages of TM:

  • Cost saving
  • Time saving
  • Stable quality of translation
  • Possibility to work in any text formats

By the customer's request Invariant translation agency gives a detailed calculation of any file taking into account the abovementioned aspects. Upon the translation every customer may get the accumulated TM on a curtain subject.

  • Address: 14, Butovskiy tupik, office 317, Scherbinka, MO, Russia
  • Tel. (24/7): +7 (495) 984-0238
  • Email: info@in-variant.ru, new.bureau@mail.ru

Технологии

При переводе документации, типичной для того или иного заказчика, часто возникает ситуация, когда часть текста уже переведена. Также это касается и специфических терминов в той или иной области. Дабы не переводить такие участки текста, ускорить процесс перевода и значительно его удешевить, были созданы программы баз данных для переводческого бизнеса, или т.н. Translation Memory (TM). Среди таких программ можно выделить несколько самых популярных: Trados, Transit, DejaVu, SDLX.

ТМ работает по принципу накопления выполненных переводов: в процессе перевода в ТМ сохраняется исходное предложение и его перевод. При переводе нового текста программа сравнивает каждое его предложение с сохраненными в TM. Если идентичное предложение найдено, перевод этого предложения отображается вместе с текстом оригинала и указанием совпадения в процентах. Поэтому задача упрощается: переводчику нужно лишь перевести недостающие предложения и/или отредактировать те, которые попали в раздел повторяемости, отличной от 100%.

Более того, если документ содержит повторяющиеся фрагменты внутри себя, программа может просчитать процент так называемой “внутренней повторяемости”, или Internal repetition. Вкупе как внутренняя повторяемость, так и повторяемость по ранее накопленной TM во многих случаях значительно удешевляет и ускоряет процесс перевода.

Преимущества TM:

  • Экономия средств
  • Экономия времени
  • Стабильное качество перевода
  • Возможность работы в любых текстовых форматах

По желанию заказчика Invariant предоставляет подробный расчет того или иного файла с учетом вышеназванных аспектов. После перевода любой заказчик может получить накопленную TM по отдельно взятой тематике.

  • Адрес: МО, г. Щербинка, Бутовский тупик, д. 14, оф. 317
  • Телефон (круглосуточно, в любой день): +7 (495) 984-0238
  • Электронная почта: info@in-variant.ru, new.bureau@mail.ru